The Incredible Honeymoon

di

Edith Nesbit

SAGA Egmont

The Incredible Honeymoon - Bookrepublic

The Incredible Honeymoon

di

Edith Nesbit

SAGA Egmont

FORMATO

Social DRM

DISPOSITIVI SUPPORTATI

computer

e-reader/kobo

ios

android

kindle

€ 8,99

Descrizione

Love can be confusing but should that stop us from pursuing it?

This is a love story about a bored young man who desperately seeks adventure.

He finally achieves his dream when he suddenly inherits a large amount of money and goes on a journey around England. He is not selfish with his money, and he happily spends them on other people, but something is still missing.

Suddenly, he falls in love with a young woman, and she is everything he has been looking for. However, their romance is not without complications. As their relationship grows deeper and deeper, a man named Mr. Schultz tries to stop their happiness.

Are the two young lovers meant for each other, or will their relationship break?

Great for readers of Margaret Mitchell and Jane Austen.



Born in Kennington in 1858, Edith Nesbit wrote and co-authored over 60 beloved adventures at the beginning of the 20th century. Among her most popular books are "The Story of the Treasure-Seekers" (1899), "The Phoenix and the Carpet" (1904), and "The Railway Children" (1906). Many of her works became adapted to musicals, movies, and TV shows. Along with her husband Hubert Bland, she was among the first members of the Fabian society - a socialist debating club. A path in London close to her home was named "Railway Children Walk" in her honor, manifesting her legacy as one of the pioneers within the children’s fantasy genre.

Dettagli

Dimensioni del file

469,0 KB

Lingua

eng

Anno

2021

Isbn

9788726880380

Informativa e consenso per l'uso dei cookie
Questo sito utilizza, fra gli altri, cookie tecnici, cookie di marketing generico anche di terze parti, cookie di profilazione di terze parti. I cookie servono a migliorare il sito stesso e l'esperienza di navigazione degli utenti. Per conoscere tutti i dettagli, può consultare la nostra cookie policy qui. Cliccando sul pulsante "Ho capito", accetta l’uso dei cookie.